Dear Self,

in #poetry6 years ago

My heart that was filled with sighs
Looking at you I paint a smile
Eyes filled with tears
Vague expectations, dry laughter
Today and tomorrow, I will get up again

My sad heart and apparent scars
The feelings that have fallen apart
Tired thoughts dances through dimlight
Held down, chained tight
Intimidated and worn out, I remain

Deviated thoughts, mismatched vision
Inadequate action, vociferous objections
Big expectations, Extreme ostentation
In this world where the darkness eat the night
Keep your head high and let your light shine.

Sort:  

@hannahlou, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @hannahlou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45