poetry by AVA <3

in #poetry6 years ago

daniel-apodaca-400016-unsplash.jpg

I feel so small
so insignificant in the larger scheme of things
I wake up disappointed and tired.

If the day could speak, it would tell me:
here is another day for you to somehow waste
with everything you don't do.

days like this, I work hard to hold onto something small.
to take in the day a little at a time.
to find just a shimmer of peace.

I sit and shut my eyes.
I take a breath. I try not to get overwhelmed
I try to just be okay and believe that I am
exactly where i'm supposed to be.
I try to remember it's my heart that holds the truth and not my mind.
My heart with its gentle and constant nudge:

you are not small
you are still here
and you are destined
for many great and powerful things

                                                                                                                                              -   AVA
Sort:  

It would be better if you added your own picture!

Congratulations @hanae.taybi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56