Poem// Reach to the stars

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_3137.PNGWhen you look up at the stars
What do you see?
Sorry that was quite rude of me
I was suppose to tell you what I see First
After all it's only common courtesy
Well its a bit complicated but here goes
.
.
.
The stars serve as a constant reminder
That my view of life is too small to be right
It is but a simple cog in a much bigger machine
In order to understand this bewildering sight
I must go beyond me
Into the world of nothingness
Where all perspectives go to sleep
A world which's entrance fee
Turns the rich and brave leg's to jelly
A price no sane man will be willing to pay
To forsake their ego's, selfs and soul
This I add, they may never find again... .
.
.
Beyound fear lies peace
I use to believe
But after one or two dips
I must say
I disagree......
.
.
.
So now I ask you
What do you see when you look up at the stars at night? 💫
.
.
.

Sort:  

The master steemer himself, is being long i heared from you , please be kind enough to up this my post https://steemit.com/myangels/@chuxlouis/daughters-are-gods-divine-havenly-gift i did for my baby girls and if you can resteem it for me i will be so pleased thank you so very much in advance ....@chuxlouis.

Sure brother, keep the good work going.

it looks wonderful @hamzeto

Thanks for the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44