lonely pain

in #poetry7 years ago

well the day is old
i just happened to miss you
another shiver runs through my spine

and the night's so cold
still waiting for you
another tear starts to paint my face

after all
i did for you
can't believe that i know it's through

pain is another way
we survive

how many times
have i tried

to stop
living this lie

the world is so strange
without your face here
with your arms wrapped around my spine

never felt anything
never wanted anything
until you became my life

so bring me back
i'm living in pieces
lying bled out on the floor

pain is the only thing
in my life

why could i not
make things right

please bring me back
i want to release this
without you i am nothing more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45