Shoot for the stars

in #poetry6 years ago

Snapchat-1179969428.jpg

Happy sunday steemians,
I and my kid bro got into some writing tonight... Check this out:

What's on my mind???,
what could possibly be?,
seven nights of the full moon,
by the way,
one dream about a narrow faith,
in many ways,
I am hungry,
I hunger for life again,
The challenge for my legacy,
was great,
complex and I perplex,
I wished, and wished,
but it remained the same,
now I ask my self?
was I not perfect enough?
could I not just love myself?
I hated it all, so much,
they where all,
in only a few, knew sure.

uncertain flight,
I was now the pilot,
of my life,
funny venom,
I never expected such a storm,
Hot winter,
I was not certain my flight was lucky enough,
but I choose,
by heart, I was not gonna let the storm take me out,
so easy,
death was inevitable,
but the hope was worth,
even more for a fair fight,
so I prayed, in the storm, I prayed,
so after I smiled,
in the storm,
I had to show faith.

God help me,
I believed I would,
at last, out seeking,
meet my true faith,
my run way,
was waiting for me,
on the other side, beyond the storm.

so by will, I had to put on a good fight,
even still, to doubt this flight, from it's crash,
better worst,
a shooting star, or maybe,
a fallen star,
but I will rather prefer the former, at my last.

source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75