My Jinx: Dedicated to Prince

in #poetry6 years ago

SweetSelfiePro_20180407_104357.jpg

Happy sunday steemians, so i was chatting with a friend, and he asked me to write a poem for him, i was blank at the time so u told him I'd do it later, but i immediately opened my noted pad and these words just came.
Here! Check it out and let me know your thoughts 😁

My prince
was like a jinx,
1,2,3,4 my heart did skip
Lo, allured
Into his enchanting web
Entangled by an unlikely collision

My prince
In my solitude, your words did soothe
My unguarded heart
I didn't think twice
So I fell thrice as hard
Into an endless euphoria

My prince
Slowly I came to rely
On the only love I knew
Alive in the words you did speak
Words that formed an hedge
And made you a throne

My prince
You took over my heart's space
Your pace was faster than my heart rate
Kept me in a state of delirium
With you as the kvng of my heart's coliseum. ◾©hádàssàhwéàlth®

Sort:  

Nice poetry
Great construction of words

how often do you write poetry

@proprlee not very often but sometimes i just feel words forming sentences in my head and i write them down

Keep writing. This is good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74