Lone walk

in #poetry6 years ago

Snapchat-1036753171.jpg
A stroll over and along one night,
And I open my eyes,
But the darkness was all that came to sight,
So I reverse the time alight In my mind,
Breaking forth into a heavy turmoil,
Tears of my loneliness,
Shaking my heart for something else,
I felt gravity drag me down,
Down in painful feels,
Chills upon dreams,
I could not resist,
No one truly cares,
Like a friend that was never there,
For in every eye glowed their urge for a better life,
Beyond divine,
I lost faith quickly as times fly,
My senses tempt me,
In contempt with the stars that share in my demise,
Why can't I just work it out,
For life I thought was pulling my legs up and down,
When good turns bad,
Of a tender blow,
Patience with so much hope,
Bade me go alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75