Kid bro's work

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

SweetSelfiePro_20180116_130710.jpg
source

So this morning i stumbled on my kid brother's writing... It would seem we all write in my house.
Check this out:

Guess the tale if you can,
Cross your heart,
Never to lie,
For I layed in my room,
Into this very night,
Painting a beauty,
In my thoughts alight,
Then elcalifa called to me,
For i answered him with curious eyes,
Saying to me,
I have another story to tell you,
A poem of regret,
I met along the motelz one day,
Write it down with a pure heart,
An heavy mind,
Into emotions of another's broken heart.

A Casted crown,
A passing cry,
Blue and red,
Where those lights,
Behind me now.

Thinking of it,
I began to feel left out,
Years in metal bars,
Took my youth away.

I was warned,
I confessed,
I was wrong,
I regret,
But what be the difference now,
To hell with it,
In my drunk case.

My time beyond the hours,
In the bars,
I felt home,
The call girl close by,
And I never thought twice.

But my hope was never outside those walls,
All I seeked was to be loved,
But my thoughts betrayed my heart,
And my dreams into,
My torments and nightmares....

Broken and broke,
With none to go to,
Can't say I want to,
Start my life for the new,
I had a life, but it never had me.

Taken aback to that night,
Her screams,
Her ghost still hunts me,
It was her fault,
But the kids who'd say nay,
Daddy and mummy had a big fight,
But it was all another tale to tell,
The truth taken away,
My life hates me.

A casted crown,
A passing cry,
Blue and red,
Where those lights,
Now in my past.

Sort:  

Hello @hadassahwealth , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "upme"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic has 18.500 Followers + 5200 Sp + Upvote with min +45 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83