The cosmic path

in #poetry6 years ago

I run.

Over jagged gems, a jeweled expanse
razor-sharp opals, in guarded stance
All blaze from within, hot fiery light
the pinks, blues, and greens of the deep cosmic night.

My body is ageless, in cloth rippling and white
My toes skim on air, touch fleeting and slight.
For emblazoned's the trail towards the nix and the naught--
escape from the eternally, cyclically wrought:
The timeless rhythm of the galaxies' rotation
the drums of the stars, death and regeneration
Where nebulae form, split, fuse, and retreat
dancing and spinning to an aerial beat.

Towards darkness I run, since from darkness I came.
Eternity's fields versus immortal frame:
Twin infinities, in taut tidal lock
tensely coupled, a synchronized walk.

Then I reach the Edge, come there to a halt
The stars wrest from the sky, leave the inky black vault
The rhythm now dead, the drums come to cease
there release my will, flake away piece by piece...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64