You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling and Craft

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm sure this applies aptly to your outlook on writing, but I don't find it applicable to myself. For example I write because it is what I do best and something I love. I guess I'm saying I have not suffered for my craft, and therefore have difficulty relating to your point of view here. Nothing wrong with that, though. You said what you feel and you said it well. There is no failure to communicate here.

Sort:  

That's true...somehow writing for me is a calling - I know that may sound mystical to some, but for me it's like falling in love - yes, there's joy, but also a lot of pain. Sometimes I think they're the same. The writing part for me comes easy, it's the suffering part that comes out of my life and is the basis for what I write. As I often tell young writers, I don't make stories up, I write them down - from my storehouse of bumps on the road :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53