JUST ANOTHER SAD STORY OF A FRIEND NAMED "ME"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

WHEN THE CLOSEST PEOPLE TO YOU DON’T BELIEVE IN YOU, LIFE BECOMES A LOT HEAVIER THAN IT’S SUPPOSE TO BE. . .



Let me make this short
For I’m not a fan of long stories
I just want to release somehow
What this gloomy heart feels now . . .

To put this in one word, I’m “sad”
Really sad that its better be alone than lonely
When those people close to you that supposed to trust you
Forgets how much you trusted them . . .

In time of sorrow when no one hears
Only the wind is there to feel my tears
And as the night falls darker
I can’t help to think what if I become have smarter? . . .

Pain of knife cuts blood
But pain of loneliness cuts life
What is in there to live, when there’s no reason to breathe?
Oh well, may this piece of paper ease my grief . . .

I know this out of rhyme
But who cares when I’m out of dime?
I would love to write more of this sad story
But my hands are now weary

This should not be a poem
But a message for my own
May this sorrow end
Before death makes me bend.

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Thanks man let me give you an upvote too :)

Hang in there :( it always gets better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41