You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mute Poet

in #poetry7 years ago

So much to like here: the visual feel of the poem, the different interpretations, the language, the philosophical slant. My thoughts have run down a number of different avenues, trying to divine meaning. And for me, that is the purpose of a great poem.

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked it! As I noted when I linked to The Ring, which actually goes at things from a very different angle, the universal, yet with one message, rather than this which goes for the personal yet open to interpretations, I like that you can find great poetry on both ends of the spectrum.

And yes, this piece really is open for interpretation, and can be read in multiple ways, on multiple fronts. While the Isle was not the best place for it, I am curious what the political read for it you've had was.

Thanks for dropping by, Guy(2)! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30