Made in the 80's

in #poetry6 years ago

Poet pic Steemit.png


Made in the 80's

The bright light is hard to forget;
the doctor, the nurse, the delivery room set.
It happened back in 1984,
a glutton for punishment,
yeah, I came back to Earth for some more.
34 years it has been,
navigating the impossible and often the unseen.
But also so wonderful life can be,
a wonderful gift with the prospect of eternity.



My second attempt at poetry on Steemit :) :)

Sort:  

You did a really great job! I like it! I was also made in the 80's lol.

I love the poetry brother you should write more on here <3

Not bad, brother! I've tried poetry myself...I'm pretty bad at it LOL

I was made in the 80's :D

Congratulations @greg07! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83