A Most Beautiful Soul

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Beautiful Heart Beautiful Soul Steemit.png


I decided to get creative, and attempt some poetry today:


A Most Beautiful Soul


Elegance and beauty,
often come to mind,
caring, loving nature,
and how you are so kind.


A smile to warm the coldest room,
the scent of your sweet perfume.
Those hazel eyes, so bright,
you are very much a shining light.


All these things are impossible to forget,
I remember it like it was yesterday,
that first time we met.


Having also heard from a mutual friend,
how amazing and wonderful you are,
there is no end;


"You have to meet Shannon... she would definitely like you..."
I was told,
the night got better and better,
as your approach began to unfold.


So the time drew near,
the wait was no more,
I saw you from a distance,
you were as I described before.


Often stuck for words,
not knowing what to say, what to do,
I suddenly found vocabulary,
and said somewhat cheekily;
"Wow! you are beautiful! how are you?"


Some good times did follow,
your heart was my goal.
A heart so warm, so loving,
connected with a most beautiful soul.


But unwittingly,
I did wrong by you,
lacking commitment,
affection and communication too.


Although somewhat late now,
this I must do,
some things I should have said back then are;
I'm sorry, and....
I know now, how I feel about you.


That night at The Undertones,
before leaving you at the show,
the goodbye kiss on the cheek,
was the last...
little did I know.


I reminisce now,
the picture of you walking away,
will the good times come back around?
hopefully, maybe one day.


Past memories of time together,
I hold them all dearly forever,
for our paths to cross again,
I never say never.


So, to you,
A most beautiful soul,
this is everything I wanted to say,
you are wonderful and elegant,
in your own unique way.


Should our paths ever cross again,
I hope you would agree,
for 2 souls to reconcile,
over a warm cup of tea.



I hope you enjoyed "A Most Beautiful Soul", please feel free to leave your thoughts in the comments. 🙂


Sort:  

Oh very beautiful, I love poetry myself brother <3

Very heartfelt, thank you for sharing. You too are also a beautiful "snazzy" soul!

Why, thank you! And you to have a beautiful (Granola Crunch) soul! 😜

Thank you! It was sort of a spur of the moment thing, I'm not usually one for disclosing feelings and stuff 😶

That would be a nice flash forward and happy time! Warm words and heart Greg!

Thank you abn!

congratulation friend for nice post.we help each other.please follow me @shiqder

Thank you, and followed!

An upvote seems like a weak gesture. This is heartwarming.

The Tinman may have a heart after all! Who would have thought??!

This is a nice post. Your start picture with the heart is very nice. @thunderland

Follow me @thunderland

Thank you! Followed.

Oh wauw. Very nice. Makes me think...

Thank you Evie! 🙂 I do have a sensitive side sometimes 🙂

Greg is also a Most Beautiful Soul !

Why, thank you Cardinal Patrick ❤ As are you, A beautiful soul 😇 (I dropped my poker face for 5 minutes, and feelings came from somewhere... and wrote a poem! 😜 )

Very cool, I want some more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60