To Love a Witch

in #poetry7 years ago

I need you to consume me,
Devour me completely,
Take me into your core.
I will destroy you.
I will break apart
Everything you thought you were.
It will hurt.
When you are nothing,
You will realise you are everything.
From this point
You will create your life anew.
I can do this gently and slowly.
Or, with ultimate courage,
I can do it all at once.
All you need to do,
Is take me inside you,
And be Still while I work.
This is what it means
To love a witch.
witch.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice poetry.. I will upvote you..
Follow me at @alfiadi

Meditation can help us embrace our worries, our fear, our anger; and that is very healing. We let our own natural capacity of healing do the work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64