Contemplate Thy Navel

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

cave-912219_1920.jpg

We contemplate the origin,
Of time and space and every thing,
Our minds contorting pointlessly,
To comprehend infinity,

We look so far beyond the mark,
For "finity", an end, a start,
Whereas in actuality,
Eternal cyclic paths do bring,
All things to come an go.

And so creation should be seen,
As organizing once again,
Reforging that which ever was,
To make afresh some time and space.

As energy meanders through,
The changing states with which imbued,
Material worlds do masquerade,
And live and die in time and space,

Yet never truly still, but in eternal flux,
They sometimes make for Goldilocks,
The worlds where we as living things,
Can thrive and strive for times so short.

Retiring to, when seasons spent,
That purest, formless primal state,
Wherefrom all things doth emanate,

But wait there is a missing link,
Tween that and this complexity,
The link we tend to fail to see,
The creating force of unity.

Spirit, God, intelligence?
Magnificent, preeminent,
In every one and every thing,
Eternal, cosmic, conscious.

I say God, you? as you will,
But every thing so organized,
Sublime in its obeisance,
Doth magnify the majesty,
Of that we call Creator.

Original poetry

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

True beauty flowing here.
Thanks for inspiring.

Thought you may enjoy this one that just flowed through.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@wildsunlove/five-elements-yin-yang-endless-love

@graviton hello again my brother. I am delighted and excited to make you share. I have not examine it yet, but I know it is a perfect and hardworking subject. I have already sent it (upvote, resteem). Now I'm going to examine it. Good bye my dear friend.

Thank you :) An interesting approach. I hope it earns you rich rewards but fear it may well be seen as a generic response which could bring ill will from some quarters.

Nicely written and you’re good with rhymes. I like it!

Thank you kindly :)

Very well said. Thank you for sharing!

What's inside will out :)

You got my vote and a resteem :)

Thank you. Ill reviee your blog.

| Its for you |


(Poetry comes from the highest happiness or the deepest sorrow.
The poet is a liar who always speaks the truth.)

| Good luck |

I havn't come to grips with that idea but thanks anyway.

I love it - and it reminded me of something I just wrote in my blog about contemplating the infinity or never endingness of the universe...

Thank you :)

Congratulations @graviton, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 595 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3401.19. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Im kinda picky bout my poetry so even tho im a minnow n i have no payout-- my vote is special. I loved this n also glad u are in #teamsouthafrica !

A special reply, thank you. I will being reviewing your content :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84