My Mr Wrong

in #poetry7 years ago

I have looked into my own life,
And all I could see where all lies.
I felt comfort from the dark skies,
And I could barely see the stars twinkle,
Because the tears were my obstacle,
Why did I believe, when he promised to come back like some miracle?

I have listened to the sad rhythm of my heart over,
But the lyrics were all pain! pain! pain!
He confessed his love to me under the rain..
He made me feel better to be born in May...

But what's the point?
Cos now He's gone,
All I have is nothing
but to long for my Mr wrong..
Yes I know He wasn't right
But He made me feel strong...
With him, I have always felt this loud sound in my heart like a gong.
But He left his love like a hang over...
By going six feet under.

I felt the coldness of His head on my shoulder,
When He said, "honey it is over!"
His last breath would be a lasting memory,
As I would live with the feeling every morning,
They call Him Mr Wrong,
But He took a bullet for me in His lung,
Two wrongs does make a right,
Cos I was His Mrs. Wrong...
And together two wrongs did make a right,
Yes! I've finally found a name for our son
I'll call him RIGHT!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58