Poetry IBO TRADITIONAL in "WeekendFun"

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Good day steemians, Lets have some fun, It has been a good week to we all for being a member of this steemit community. I will write a poem on ibo's tradition. I believe you will all enjoy it.
igbo.jpgimage source

The ibos Are one of the ethnic group in Nigeria and one of the largest ethnic groups in Africa.
Igbo_family_in_traditional_attire.jpgimage source

Please read the poem

The lame does not work,
The lame does not run,
He who gives the lame food,
Will carry him to the Toilet..

My Wife, Temporary divorce seeker,
Especially in planting season,
The rains have come,
Make up your mind now...

My friend went to marry
And married good-at-eating but never-at-working
When they beget children
They will be all a collection of 'counterfiet'...

I have been to Oru
I have been to Igbo
But nowhere did i find on sale
Anything like a brother...

Whether good abounds in the world
Whether evil abounds in it
Let not come-and-carry-me
Be debtor to me...
images (42).jpg
image source

Thanks for Reading. You can also read my previous post on START A NEW HOBBY TODAY

resteem.gif

Sort:  

Nice one boss

welcome bro.

Great work,
Thanks for the work

Ndi igbo kwenu!!!"""""

you are there

Dalu Nna.. Anam ekele gi ooo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36