Death: The dead are ignorant. A traditional poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Good day friends follower and steemians online. I believe we all are having the best time on steemit.
I want to write on a traditional poem which expresses DEATH
I believe you will enjoy it. Kindly read

The dead are ingnorant.
My child was bound-my child has gone.
Is no-one there to care for it?

Look after him and I will thank you.
Unspeakable misfortune has befallen me.

Weeping and sobbing interrupt my son;
I bore a lovely child.
The dead have now inherited this treasure.

Don't cry
Mother of a single child, don't cry.
All roads lead to the grave.
Loud weeping cannot make the dead return.
Mother of a single child, don't cry.

Death is our lot.
Death is man's lot.
I too will die one day.
I shall not cry for help on the last day.
For is not that the end of everything?
images (50).jpg
Image from kiplinger

Thanks for reading this poem; From Mr.Gossip James @gossipmill.

Lets bear this Loud weeping cannot make the dead return

Upvote

Resteem

Comment

Sort:  

what an inspirational poem. i love this. I just gave you a resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57833.93
ETH 3050.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27