Poetry #2: INSIDE PAIN

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Depression affects every aspects of life. Facing depression is no joke, you don't understand what it's like. It's gonna takes over your head and all over you. You won't be able to think straight of anything but to take your life. I know depression is hard but please fight for it, for yourself to live this beautiful life that God gave you and for those people around you who wanted you to live more. Fight please because you are the one who can win against this illness. Please don't overthink and free yourself to those hurtful nights. Be positive and ask Him which is God for the guidance and everything will be fine.

depression-107-5864ce77ddeeb__700.jpg

I am a murderer
I killed the girl
I used to be
That girl that used
to smile all the time,
The girl that used to
have a lot of friends,
The girl that i used to
see in the mirror
Now she is dead
Her eyes are
a darker color
And she rarely smiles,
and she doesn't believe
All the compliments
that she receives
Because she believes
that they are just trying
To make her feel better
I am a murderer
I killed the girl
that I used to be

-Author unknown

Sort:  

Is that your drawing? Beautiful. Amazing poem also 🙌

actually, i dont know how to draw and that painting is from google. Anyways, thank you for appreciating! God bless @ligarayk

My pleasure :) keep steeming (Y)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96