Star Cipher

in #poetry8 years ago

you know the sun
it doesnt see the shadow it casts
and there's no use trying
when you dont feel happy enough in your skin to dance
your voice falters and you dont know how to be strong.
shadows cant see they come from the sun

I'm not afraid of the dark
the shadows hold nothing.
The way they fall upon your life
like coloured sand, once mixed,
you'll never be the same.
Catch the ephemeral, and make it last.
Every night, I'm swallowed in the early hours.

star cipher,little slow
on dusty planets
you must say forever
and live for the now

sleep, you long lost friend
you're only there when I need you
yeah, you don't need me at all,
don't need me at all.

star cipher,little slow
on dusty planets
you must say forever
and live for the now

pivot, since we breathe
to embrace the dilemma
It draws treacherous, a lull,
of broken beginnings
the cliffhanger of our existence
we're all endings, living to die, to begin again

Sort:  

Wow. Thank you everyone^^. Didn't expect this reaction on a humble poem. I've a few hundred poems I've written and I'll upload the rest. I hope you like them. You've made me sharpen my pencils, and pull together a storm of new ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65