Salmon (How I feel about the media, upstream)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Yeah, I caught what you meant
the river is just a little fast
Leap, show me violence
Leap, at least they'll kill me last.

I can tell by the way you frown
I am your packaged coverage
and I can't paddle up your stream
soon enough we'll all drown

It's constant now, another question
why can't I turn it off?
why can't I shut it off?
I don't want to know.

read another trauma
watch foreigners crying
listen to all their screams and
feel nothing.

oily from another disaster
this is who you should condemn
It's just an objective agenda
here's someone to commend

We're brought together today
for a common enemy
and divided and led astray
over who is your friend

Spread me bitter
Ink stuck to my palm
I try block it out
the letters that don't calm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66