Why Do We Post on Steemit? - Celebrating My 1,000th PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

the-joker-02b


Some of us post for money
Some of us post for fame
Some of us post secrets
hoping to ease the shame
Some of us want to tell the tale
of when we saw a ghost
so we post

Some of us post for freedom
Some of us want to sing a song
Some of us post out of anger
and post again to right the wrong
Some of us want to share a recipe
of our succulent roast
so we post

Some of us post for happiness
Some of us post our art
Some of us post for equality
to sooth our bleeding heart
Some of us want to teach
helping us get the most
so we post

Some of us post for science
Some of us post for math
Some of us post philosophy
offering another path
Some of us want to share photos
of our trip along the coast
so we post

Some of us post for love
Some of us post the news
Some of us post for reassurance
when we've got the blues
Some of us want more friends
sharing in our toast
so we post



I feel like this is a fitting topic to write about since this is my 1,000th post. The point of this poem is that we are all in this together, for better or worse and the success of Steemit is on all of our shoulders.


Image Source - The Dark Knight

Sort:  

Spoken like a true pirate 💀

Makes me think about a podcast theme. Pirate Poets.

@seablue
That sounds really cool :)

Some of us post for hope
Some of us post for a dream
Some of us post for the upvotes
A a little bit more of the STEEM
But when this gets empty, and hollow,
We find a poet, and follow.

@richardjuckes
I like the audience participation
Thank you for sharing another verse :)

Dunno why but your poem made me hungry. Gonna make toast...

Is there enough toast for two?

If you are popping over I'll make cheese on toast, pull out all the stops.

I'm allergic to dairy, you trying to kill me?

Oops! Marmite? or beans? That's as British as it gets.

Don't go bringing @beanz into your plots.

@gonzo Really well said bro and gratz on 1000

@lecrazycanuckeh
Thank you, but I couldn't have made it without all the little people
that I dig up and eat everday

some of us post to keep our old minds agile

I think you have over done it
Your mind is pushing up on ninja status
What are you feeding that thing?

This was really good.

It seems that you are really getting the hang of this place and finding your niche.

Before reading your post, I had concluded that I'm just going to post for me, and if anything good comes of it, then good; otherwise, no worries!

Thank you for the poem!

Thank you @tamim
I post for a lot of reasons,
but in the end it is really just for me too.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.94 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39