The Clock - An Original Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

clockb.jpg
Image Source



The clock is too impatient,
with its hand shaking
like an alcoholic's hand,
reaching for his morning drink,
knocking the glass to the floor,
which shatters to painful dust,
lingering reminders
destined for the foot.

The clock is a thief
who operates at night
plundering my sleep,
but I am vengeful,
swinging its cord
leaving only remorse
to clean later.

The clock taunts me
like a desperate colleague,
pointing out all my failures,
turning me into a ninja,
who was caught sneaking
by countless employers.

The clock is a raging lunatic,
with every second
the anticipation builds,
the minute hand roaring
his overpowered engine,
then screaming one minute forward
in a race that's killing me.



Contests:

Meme Generators:

Helpful Links:


I'm Oznog, bitch!.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice poem, I enjoyed reading it :)

Thank You :)

Nasty clock... it's killing me too!

The Great Poem ! @gonzo

stop looking at the damn clock!

Creepy clock..set it in the basement! lol Best wishes, - @splendorhub

The clock keeps calling me names, coo coo, coo coo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50