Heaven's Road

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

This is a minimalist style poem written more cryptically than my usual poetry, so I curious to see how long it takes before you guess it.


d7-177b


Lofty extension
leaning stability
cursed below



Image Source

Sort:  

A lot more poetry could be read if everyone did posts like these lol I appreciate this short one. Very intriguing. Why would a stone like pyramid be cursed below? I have so many thoughts, it makes me wonder into darkness and the many possibilities. Upvoted

@verbal-d
Thank You

The picture is unrelated, it just looked so mysterious that I added it, but this poem would be ruined if I added a proper image of the subject matter.

You're welcome, nice pic choice then :)

Thank you lol

Poetry smart, simple but a lot of meaning

@barvon
Thank You :)

I never realized how complex minimalist poetry is;
I am still learning this style of writing.

You're Welcome :)

That is the correct answer :)

"Smarter than the average bear."

The hammer of the gods
Falls from peak to base
Prayers fly

@richardjuckes
Nice poem :)

I it sounds like lightning/thunder,
but I am probably wrong lol

Hi! We hope to discuss your post today on our podcast!
Feel free to join us at 3pm CST / 9pm GMT at http://steemittalkpodcast.com!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76