SteemitPoetryContest #14 - Faster and Mightier

in #poetry6 years ago

Many were doomed by the sword
Many more by what all can afford
How I wish I could be like Luther
Tried severally to get mine too luster

They all say it is vehicle of my thoughts
This one is battling with many faults
Not searching for an excuse for my anxiety
But I do love the passenger's seat.

What about a new way of conveyance
Faster than vehicle, mightier than pen
Yes! I can fly my thought, be unpresidented
Louder, faster than anything ever invented


source

Thank you for reading.


This poem was motivated by @terrycraft and it is an entry for his Steemit Poetry Contest. Click on the link to participate.

Kindly remember to Upvote and resteem this post.

Sort:  

Mantap bang.... semangat selalu

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48