My original poem. THE BEAUTY OF DEATH

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

7bfd32e277f3a52fe3ad6c59e1ee352d.jpgSource

The cries of birds and the wood creeks
All lost in the sky, gone into thin air
My eyes, Coated but wide open to the daylight
Still I have no vision, even in the brightness of the day

A mimicking of peace, I grumble in silence
Still in enmity with the heavenly creatures
My knowledge was defied
I went into hiding in timidity

Now so welcoming,an audible sound so friendly
In exception of the woods Creeks
Nor flaps of birds,yes, all lost in the wind
This is so friendly, but distinctive

The sound of rejection, but my faith stood still
As an explosion I heard the bang
I made myself believe, is never an explosion
The cape of my failure

Shouts and shouts, that of women and children
Persistent shouts. Now becoming realistic
We have been invaded and no escape root
Who am i, who are you, we are nothing to them.

Yes, the brave is gone, the mighty fallen
We survive for servitude
No shelter nor food. Unransomed life
Waiting for a hit to translate to the real world
But is never coming.

Is never a dream, but still not here
A future we will surely grow into
Do you know of any stronghold, I will love to run in with you
For this is death, the long awaited friend of all

By @godswill.

Please

U5duJZGmqYpeNVkzc7dUY7g6AgArqf6.gif

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65