A PANTOMIME OF TWO EXTREMES

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

b8793fd5954a90c3b6abc9977e090168.jpg
Source

Dreams veiled in a mist,
Heart robbed of joy,
Filled with the reflections of suicide,
A better life, a story yet to be written.

Never to unriddle the dept of time lost,
Yes, all washed away by the sea never to return,
My feet Dazzled through life,
A rolling stone my wealthy neighbour,
The eclipse of life,
Yet, drown in night mares of hope.

02d9a2ab015e6baca37d32d03bf76af5.jpg
Source

Enmity with my bed,
Sleeping in hard work,
Till the blind can see my vision clearly,
A pantomime of two extremes.

This is my little poem.

Please go through it. And fault me where necessary please so that i can improve in my writing skills. That is your comment is highly needed.

Please help me resteem this post.

@godswill

Sort:  

Wow that storm. Very good pic.

Thanks for stopping by

Very good, I really like this poem, I will follow you, it would help me if you follow me

I love your poem, and I relate. It's difficult for me to write poetry, I someyimes feel sanctomonius, despite of myself. Your poem is wonderful

Thanks dear. I really appreciate.
I felt the same way, just that i have inspirations to write sometimes

Nice!

I commented, upvoted, and followed you, kindly do the same.

Thanks for stopping by

Stigmatatata from Lake Titicaca!

Lol .
Thanks for stopping by

I am the Great Cornholio! I'm a gringo!

This is nice. I don't know much about poetry.

Ok dear.
But how do you see the poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33