Young Memory (A Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

It was a quiet night

Studying alone in the library

My reminder of middle-school life

My most precious memory still stays there

My nice teachers

My dear friends

My familiar environment

The sound of group reading at 7:00 AM

An echo in the ear

The sound of trampling feet after class

An echo in the ear

Given tests one by one every night

Memory reveals itself from the brain

That time was hard

Unexpectedly happy

Your presence along side of me

With coming age

These years melt away

With a fuzzy memory

These years remain clear

We go to different places

For different dreams

We rush continuously

For different lives

Perhaps

Our teachers are teaching new mentees

Perhaps

Our old teaching building has been replaced

However

Our memory still stays in the past

However

Our heart is still young

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97