Love Like A Candle

in #poetry7 years ago


[Image source]
(www.google.com)

Hello Steemit friends! So today, i kind of thought that love is like a candle and there were too many reasons why. So i kind of tried to make my expression a simple work of art. So i wish you'll like it!

"Love Like Candle"

Yes 'twas you.
I was mesmerized by the sight.
Your light shines like a moonlight
That lights up the darkest night.

I remember back then.
When your smile lights up my day.
But the brighter it gets,
The lesser time we are left.

I wanted to embrace you more
But I'm afraid of getting hurt.
And i didn't notice the more time i waste
It'll be gone soon and i'll regret.

I looked at you
And the tears came falling down.
Like a candle that gently melts,
Finally I realized that you'll never stay.

With the hurtings i stood.
Pretending that i was good.
Good enough to endure
The pain that i never felt so strong.

The light that your wit possesses
Will be gone by the howling wind of fate.
Sleepless with fear of losing you,
At night i stayed late.

I held and put you down.
Wishing it all was just a dream.
But the truth is i want you
To stay in the darkest nights i'll get.

But I must accept it.
Loving you is like loving a candle.
It may light up your darkest night,
But it'll melt away and never stay.

Sort:  

Awesome poem thanks for sharing this post.

Toooooooo nice poem . It touches my heart.

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Oh! Thanks for the appreciation.

Beautiful poem :]

Thanks for the appreciation! Glad to hear it! :)

I think this is really good, great use of alliteration, has a good pace.
I like your use of onomatopoeia as well, this has a very strong visual composition, I think you write really well :)

Thanks for the compliment but i guess it needs a little bit more of polishing to make it more catchy for the readers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70