It'll get better

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!!

This is my very first post, My friends call me Fads and I'm a 23 year old from London. I've tried to write before but I've always been too shy and thought what if people hate it. Whenever I have posted I've always deleted. I'm here for good and thought what the heck lets do this! I will be posting poems, beauty and health tips as well as a whole load of random stuff I love. For now, I'm going to share with you guys a poem I wrote called...

It'll get better

When it's dark on the inside and outside
and the clocks keep ticking
and your heart keeps beating
the days keep going
and the clouds keep thickening
surrounded by grey as I move around
It's all a blur, a colourless blur
as I migrate between these states
states of mind that have me fixated
on these meaningless lies
lies that shouldn't mean a single thing
as a floating soul you tend to wonder
which is truth and which is lies for
I smile through the cracks
through the water in my eyes
a new day I say
for one day there might be colour
a colour so bright, so warm inside
I yearn for the sun to grace my face
for I am a child of this earth
and this earth I will survive

I hope you guys liked it and please give me any feed back, advice and tips are sooo welcome!! Also, don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow me, I'll always follow back and returen the love. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @gnasherr I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much!! :)

Good post my friend i am @djnoel :)

Hello, thank you!!
Follow me :)

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I Commented on this post :D

Thank you!! follow back :)

Welcome @gnasherr aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Thank you very appreciated!!

welcome to the community, @Gnasherr ! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

Thank you very much, follow back! :)

Hi @gnasherr welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community
-- glad to have you around!
I look forward to reading your blog.
All the best...

@evilplague

Thank you very much! I look forward to reading yours!
Follow back :)

Welcomeeee and that is such a beautiful poem.

Thank you!!
I followed you back :)

Welcome and thanks for putting yourself out there!

#circleoffriends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54