[ORIGINAL POEM] The Enlightened Killer

in #poetry6 years ago

received_10155081655120781_edited.jpg

You
As you know it
Must die
The image of yourself must die
You have to kill the idea of you
The ego must die

You must kill yourself
In order to be enlightened
Ego land will be just a faded memory
You can’t live there anymore
If you want your soul to evolve
To higher levels

If you want to be truly happy
No matter the circumstances
You will be buried alive
In order to blossom fully
You will be nothing
And everything

You will just be a distant memory
Of someone that you used to be
Someone that died
But you must die
In order to live

The enlightened killer
Is you

Sort:  

beautyfull words! set your ego free.

Thanks! <3 Yes! :D

I can so relate to this poem... Fell down the rabbit hole and lost my old self and the world would never be the same, All I can’t do from now on is rediscover my self and to know my self better than I did before. Great poem my friend

Well spoken! Blessings my friend! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66