[ORIGINAL POEM] Psycho Bitch

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9462_edited.jpg

I’ve sometimes treated people poorly
I’ve been thinking too much about myself and my needs
I have a big ego that needs power and control
Sometimes I feel like a psycho bitch

When I’m in psychological pain it gets worse
Then I’m just focused on my kicks at any cost
And fighting for my survival
I do stupid things to get myself in a better mood

Sure, I’m not always a bad person
I’m no angel either
But the pain and darkness I feel inside of me
Is so intense

I’ve been contacting people I should not contact
Because I felt like I just had to
I’ve been acting so strange especially around men
To get some sort of useless attention

There’s only one permanent solution
To become a stronger and better human being
I’ve been too weak, but my ego has been too strong
I have to ease my pain somehow, to shine light on my darkness

It’s just a circle of bad energies that never stops
People treat me bad, I dive into deeper pain
I get more wounded and hurt people more
Until I decide to become saner, healthier and stronger

If you had a horrible childhood
Was lonely as a teenager
And overall your life was and is hell
Does that give you the right to treat others badly?

NO, hell no
It’s never an excuse
It’s an explanation, but never an excuse
You got to pick up the pieces of your self
And put yourself back together again
For everyone’s sake

You have a god damn responsibility here
To take care of yourself so you can become a better person
Stop whining and do something, change yourself
You must heal yourself, and it’s your fucking duty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77