[ORIGINAL POEM] Maybe in Another Life, Baby

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0950.JPG

I miss you so much sometimes
When the nights gets longer
And we’re trying to hold on to the light
Which we took for granted in the summertime

Sometimes I feel something deep inside of me
Like a twist of pain in my soul
Like I lost something I could not afford to lose
Then I take a deep breath and try to forget about you

I know it’s real love
But we were not good for each other
We did not treat each other right
We were hurting each other too much

Maybe in another life, baby
In another dimension
On another planet
Or in a parallel universe
But not here, not now

Somewhere, someday, somehow
I will find you again
When we are better, when everything is better
Even if we look different

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57