[ORIGINAL POEM] Is the Party Over Now?

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_1376.JPG

Sometimes I’ve been living life as if it was a never ending party
Sure, I’ve been working and studying
But parties has always been around the corner
Fun has been one of my priorities
But the hangovers has been from hell

Is this how sober and adult life is?
Just boring tasks all the time, no more fun
Something grey that’s never ending
Days becomes months that becomes years
Is the party over now?

No, this is just a different kind of party
Something more grown up but not boring
A sober and responsible life starts
And I have to find other types of kicks
Never stop having fun, but there’s so many ways to enjoy life

I refuse to become a dull adult who hates my life
Who lives only for work, who is bitter about everything
There’s a new dawn coming up, I’m waiting and longing for it
Something playful that doesn’t involve poison
A life that is an adventure, but without cheap thrills and hangovers

There must be more to life than this
What about adventures, love and fun?
In the end of the day
Life is exactly as good as you make it
Nothing more and nothing less

Sort:  

adventures, love and fun make life meaningful!

Poem is also the way to make life adventurous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80