When I love someone...

in #poetry7 years ago

Thank you all for a beautiful welcome for my introduceyourself post, you guys simply rock!

So, I've been called a hopeless romantic severally, I've finally owned it! Hope you enjoy this piece.

img 3.png

When I love someone...
I'd let my hands memorize his face; every inch and every curve would share a last name with my palms, my hands would plant a beam as it walks; causing sunrise to halt in utter stare
I'd let my heart echo the silence in his gaze, inhale the warmth in his brace and hum to the rhythm in his blaze
I'd let my laughter drawn his fears, dry his tears and tickle his ears
I'd let my voice soothe his pain and heal his maim, my voice would resound the strength in his name and announce his fame!

When I love someone...
I’d give my body to be poured like wine in his chalice, I'd dance around his lips like a ballerina while he sips
I'd listen to the story behind every scare and make memories as priceless as a star
My love would tattoo eternity on his ring finger and swallow up decades in a blissful together,
Ours would be the kind of love that would solo like a classic singer, swirl perfectly through ups and downs in both summer and winter,
I'd let his arms curdle the lonely of my night, the wind of his wave would be like the hurricane, blowing every worry out of sight!

When I love someone...
I'd make a collage of all the times we've shared and hang on every tree and on every fit we've dared
I'd drink of his thoughts both lofty and wild, I'd birth his dreams like a mother would her child
I'd surf in the ocean of his happiness, I'd soar on the breeze of his gentleness, the robustness of his masculinity would clothe the frailness of my femininity
Infinity would fail to describe our unity, the purity of our bond would sail over every raging sea of hostility
Beauty would call our love...unbreakable and sunset would wow at our magic...unstoppable.

Image from pixaby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43