Trying My Best.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Lately, I've been feeling so strange
I can't understand if it's from all the pain
Or is it all in my brain?
Was it the drugs?
Or how in love I was?
It was the way
You gazed into me
The way you took away, everything
And I still feel it too

And it always turns out this way
It's the same ol' mistakes
It aches
The pain
The way you carry yourself
You have no idea how it felt
How it feels
I'm so sick I feel it kill
I'm trying my best to get over this
To get over you
But the pain it drills
And I promise I'm trying my best

Background: I wrote this when I was feeling emotional. This was about a week ago and I was in a weird funk. I was going through an emotional breakdown for 3 days straight. My friend took care of me and it was all good. Shoutout to good friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51