You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just like Heaven

in #poetry7 years ago

Just a quick one and just for you cos I felt really bad I'd saddened you. and me. Happy days ahead!

Kick, kick, start, start, bang.
Back up to the hills 6:30am.
My trousers were missing
My shoes soaked wet thru,
Had slept no more than a wink
But bango, bango,
Would walk in my socks
To shake off the blues.
I did see my Raven,
His croaks filled the sky,
But he ignored me
Completely,
So tho my vision watched him,
My heart turned a blind eye.
Pine needles and cones
Clustered to massage my feet,
And with the first
Sweet brush of Autumn
I felt a nostalgia of Happiness,
Happiness,
Ripple the trees.

Have a beautiful day xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67