Midnight Marauder

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Dance like no one is watching,
Sing like no one is home,
Run along the free restraints,
That guide you as you roam.

Drink thine if you are thirsty,
Be wise if your hands are weak,
A simpe touch, but I care too much,
To hear the phantom speak.

I dance alone, as though no one is watching,
Serenely soaking up the light,
A midnight marauder, tries robbing me of the night,
Awoken I have become, to the thirst it will ignite.

Everything is alright.
Like dynamite.
Give up the fight.
To be peaceful tonight.

Gini 2013

Sort:  

A midnight marauder, tries robbing me of the night

That was a really well written and thought provoking poem! Thanks for sharing!

Awe thank you!! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41