To the man who first broke my heart

in #poetry7 years ago

Lost in a maze trying to get to you. Blinded by the sight of what I never knew.
You hurt and played games
Like if this isn't true.
And
You think with a couple sorries and with some roses it won't be blue?
Sorry to break it to you
But you have no clue.

You broke my heart.
Your three daughters and your wife's too.
Twenty two nights of fights
traded in for a twenty five years of unforgettable nights.

You broke my heart with your words.
But I know I broke yours too.
With the words unspoken.

can't you see?
Maybe if you were here you would be,
a bit guilty of what you didn't see

Stuck between the wall of you and fear.
maybe time will heal and then we'll see.
And then you'll see
if it what right what you did to me.
And all other three.

K.M. 1:59am

Excerpt from words unspoken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58