Introducing me...

in #poetry7 years ago

Hi all...
I’m really new to this, so here’s my quick introduction.
My name is Gian Carlo, (1988) – I live in the beautiful seaside town that is DEAL, in the UK! I have a full time job, which pays my way, but my true passion is art, poetry, photography, philoposphy, history, and lastly but not leastly, skateboarding.
I hope to start sharing interesting posts with the rest of the community ASAP. (Some in Italian maybe..? ci sono italiani su steemit?)

But for now, heres a quick improvised rhyme for y’all.

Introducing me…

What can I say about me,
Its hard to talk about me,
When its me.
What can I say to you,
So that you can really see,
Undertand,
What its like to be me.
What makes me me.
I don’t even know that myself
Yet alone, telling others, write it in a post.
I’m me, with all my faults,
With all my imperfections,
You are you
And we are us.
Together in this.

Steem up your life,
Something inside me calls…
Let your voice be heard,
A tiny drop in the ocean
One amongst the herd.

So what I can say about me,
Is that I like to be free,
Not so much in my body,
Not so much physically…
Free in the sense of the spirit.
Free in the sense of being in touch with the soul.
That one thing that unites us all….
Free from the mental restrictions
Free from the influences of others.
That’s why I love the internet,
That’s what I love about crypto.
Let me be
Who I want to be,
Let us live in harmony.
Let us share and love and care
About the same independence accordingly.
Steem up your life,
Something inside me calls….

@gianx69
Deal
2017

IMG_8116.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @gianx69! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94