Introducing Steemians (Edition 31): Meet @ilsignore the poet.

in #poetry7 years ago

@ilsignore.jpg

Hey steemit. Today I am presenting @ilsignore a young german poet who deserves way more readers for his poetry. I will not use many words. I will let his poetry speak.

English examples

Sometimes a day starts with a rhyme.
A mixture of words as the start of a fine
and neverending story called life.
Sometimes a day starts with a smile.
A golden shining sun next to you,
just hang out for a while.
Sometimes a day starts in the middle of the night.
The moon carefully shows you the way
to the first light of the day.
And sometimes a day starts with advice.
But you never listen, and the light
has to tell you twice that sometimes,
there is no second chance, no happy end
to the story of life.
Sometimes.

*


Red-coloured sky.
I know how to get down,
I know how to fly.
Little Shiny Dominator.
Little Scary Demon.
Blue-coloured Faces.
Different races,
different directions.
My Darling, My Ace.
My Duty, My Aspiration.
Golden sun.
Sons of holy treasures
from far away.
Born in a world of talking trees
and candy shops around the corner.
Where alchemists produce rainbows
and neverending journeys.
Take a look.
Invisibility.
Take a picture.
Of soliloquys.
Erase the fullfilling silence of your mind.
Enjoy your fight with Goliath.
Cut your deepest bonds.
Reach.. Infinity.

Who is @ilsignore?

A poet living in Germany. He just finishes his A-levels and his real name is Benni. You might be wondering why his screenname @ilsignore. Il signore is Italien and can be translated as the man and or the mister or sir. This screenname is a tribute to Benni´s father who died way to early.

Do you know @ilsignore?

Did you already know about @ilsignore? No? Go check him out and follow him! :)

@sumsum for @german-trail

Sort:  

A wonderful poem I really enjoyed it beautiful words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01