Till a poem by Evelyn Morris

in #poetry6 years ago


This is the 11th installment of my girlfriends poetry from her 1999 book Emotions ... from the Heart.

This poem is about love as are most of her poems but this is a special love for someone she couldn't live without. We thank you for taking the time to read Evelyn's poems and as always hope they bring a little happiness to your life.



Till


I would wait till the snow stops falling
I would wait till there was no more rain
Till the flowers stop blooming in the mist of spring
Till the leaves no longer turned color
To hold you in my arms again.

branch-bright-buds-720389.jpg

I would wait till the sand all disappeared
Till the sea gulls no longer flew
Till the ships no longer sailed the ocean blue
That is how long I would wait for you.

beach-clouds-dawn-415926.jpg

The thunder roars across the sky
The lightning dances faster than the blink of an eye
The rain seems to never stop
As my love for you will never die
That is how long I would wait for you.

clouds-cloudy-dark-167755.jpg

I would wait till there was no more forever
For an eternity to end
Till the stars all went out at night
That is how long I would wait for you.

blacknothing.jpg




..............



This poem was reproduced on Steemit with the approval of the author Evelyn L. Morris.

© Evelyn L. Morris. All rights reserved

Void provided by George Eubanks, all other photos contained in this post are from PEXELS.COM (Creative Commons Zero license).

Sort:  

Wonderful lines with deep meaning and like the images the way you related with the poem. Keep up the good work

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

That's nice :)

thanks, I'll pass that along to Evelyn

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43