I Need Want and Will a poem by the love of my life Evelyn L. Morris

in #poetry6 years ago


This is the 6th installment of my girlfriends poetry from her 1999 book Emotions ... from the Heart

Me and Evelyn hope you enjoy this poem.


I Need Want and Will


I need you as much as day needs light

I need you to hold my hand

To guide me through the night

To lead me down that long road

Where there seems to be no end.

affection-afterglow-backlit-556667.jpg.

I want you to be there when i cry

Have your shoulder

To lay my head on as I sigh

To wipe away the tears that fall

To pick up the pieces when I stall.

affection-blur-close-up-427547.jpg

I will be there when you reach out

Hold your hand when you are in doubt

Give you a little shove

When you need that extra boost

Hold you in my arms when you feel of no use.

adults-bench-blur-220504.jpg

I will always love you

My heart is yours to take

My life will always be your keepsake

To give you joy and share your dreams

Trying never to make you refrain.

And always ... be there if you are ever in pain

....................

This poem was reproduced on Steemit with the approval of the author Evelyn L. Morris.

© Evelyn L. Morris. All rights reserved

The photos contained in this post are from PEXELS.COM (Creative Commons Zero license).

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @georgeknowsall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57