Down the Spirits' Spiral

in #poetry7 years ago

Down the Spirits' Spiral

You're chasing your dream as you say

but it separates us by a day

Two states away, I wonder if our love will remain

1400 miles brings us pain

There's no more blame

Our fingers point back at ourselves

I blame me...and you, yourself.

Lovers' promises to reunite may fade

but the memory has been made

etched forever in the depths of my brain

a depression that alcohol cannot tame

still I try

The beast within, unphased

the love that got away

is the reincarnate of dismay

down this spiral into the empty abyss

fill my glass 'till I black out

because I can't handle this.

Thanks for viewing!


Please UPVOTE / FOLLOW / RESTEEM


steem.jpg

Sort:  

Very sad but I love it ❤️

Beautifully written, @geoffd84.

Thank you. Alcohol and heart-ache inspired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36