The Wild Wind

in #poetry6 years ago

3189351_S.jpg

Proudly carrying my scars all about
It keeps reminding me of how strong I am
My courage as solid as rock
I'm a proof that life's wondrous scenes never cease to exist

The throwback as scary as the whole scenario was
Just as if designed to mar who I really was
Or even catapulted to erase my prints on the mark of time

I was battered, crushed, molested and fully blooded
A realest experience emanated from seemingly unreal origin
The more I tried to rinse off the mess and start a new

The more deeper down helplessly I went into oblivion
It was more or less a thin line between being here or there
In excruciating pain I dined and dined with the devil odd self


Atimes trying the impossible to opt out the claws of torment
As much effort I discharged the much more escalated the issue was
Suddenly became a prey for the treacherous and sinful ones
Disseminating every ounce of their blood and energy to add to my plight
For my escape might mean their plots and pots rendered empty

They kept making merry in my discomfort and agony
That courage to keep hoping against the hope nearly left me
All that has to do with me got drenched in the mud of shame
My life, source, spring and joy became standstill

Everything rooted that devilish unfaithful spot
My past, present and future seemingly halted to a point
All that cared, nurtured me All deserted at once
It was so disheartening I supposed to tell the whole world

But my resilience held back all I supposed to pour out
Drenched in shit, soaked in shame, looked for help with none in view
The relief I struggled to get are all temporary
And I came to realize that life itself and all in it, ephemeral

My this, my that, my everything had to taste some bits of the suffering
Like there was no other choice, they were all embedded in the mess
And so I retraced my steps back to my origin, the alpha and the omega
Surrendere all, pleaded immensely that He takes control

Other wise I would have been wiped away by the tides of time
He heard me right and took pity on me because he's my maker
Resilience, persistence, perseverance, are all i need
To regain all that the wild wind had blown away

And with that hope for the better, I begin to have my peace
That tomorrow will be brighter and better
As it is, I'm beginning to feel peace all around me
Little by little regaining all I've lost


And because my heart still beats this right;
Carrying my scars would be an obstacle
Just meant to remind me how strong I have been
The few that got to be hinted a bit got to dof hat for me
And now I'm the me made out of my former being

With my ached heart, battered soul and smashed body
Hoping on hope that everything will be normal and I'll be whole again
Because my heart still breaths I can gather my pieces to be whole again
That hope that our age, that resilience all coupled together

That the highest unseen being is at war
Fighting my battle so I can be one peaceful soul again
And it's not over yet, hopefully I've won this battle

Upon its manifestation it will be dawned
That all treasures lost can actually be regained
With God almighty everything is possible

Hope you understand my parables as they are meant to be
Whether or not, it's a tale for another day.

KINDLY UPVOTE, AND COMMENT

ADETONA M.F. (MRS.)

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Thanks reachout

Not only I could sense mentally and in the realms of your mind the wild mind.. You have also brought through emotionality, human interest and realism to this poem. We are in the same boat 🚣 in this @genius

Thanks bro, was written by my mom actually

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72