Song Writing: G●○D BYE

in #poetry6 years ago

This piece of art is dedicated to our soldiers, who are true definition to selfless service to humanity, we understand bravery does not mean absence of fears, but doing what needs to be done whilst being afraid.

1447008_S.jpg


[Hook]
War is calling
Calling unto me
Fighting is always
Winning means to me
I will fight with all that's in me
Good bye

War is calling
On and on again
Hearing voices all inside my brain
I will fight it
Even if it means
Good bye

[Bars]

Gat my mama sitting back at home
God, ill be missing all her abalone
Might be gone but you're not alone
Its what i signed for, you knew all along
Just for me, you gat to be strong
I will see you on a better day
We'll smile together on a sunny day
Might be last time we see each other
But dont bother, I will be with my brothers
Fighting the war to keep hope alive
To add more peace to your pretty smile
I got to respond to the motherland
If it will mean my own end
But sure we will see again at the other end

[Bridge]

Might be last time
That you see my smile
Hug and kiss me
You can take a while
But dont ask me
Why im saying bye
Good bye

Or maybe in no time
We will see again
When war is over
And the world is changed
But dont ask me
Why im saying byr
Good bye

[Bars II]

Yes our love is strong
Yes we have that bond
Mama smile its your james bond
We might not see again, say im beyond
The stars, but never say im gone
Im not saying im not afraid
But to be brave
I have to put away my fears
Not a coward
Mama raised me strong
Your little batman, yes im still the one
Warriors never die
They still live with us
Maybe im not on the news
But i spilled my blood for you
Warriors never die
You said im your little soldier
But i will never know until I try
And this piece is my bye
Till i bring peace to the other side
Oh mama do not cry
Im just trying to bring more peace to you pretty smile

[Hook]

📸PIXABAY

WRITTEN BY

ADETONA ABIDEMI N

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

What is "hook"and "bar"?

Hook is chorus
Bars are rap line/punchlines
Bridge is like an imterval

Ohhh..... Thanks for the explanation.

Congratulations!,@geniusnabiy Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70