Special Poem: LOCKED IN MY HEART

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello Steemians! This poem is the girl's reply to the boy's poem I posted last week. I hope you'll read it.

valentine_hearts_2-t2.jpg

Time passes by so fast that it's almost four
Four months of TRUE LOVE that is unbreakable
Separated by distance yet hearts beat as one
Far beyond compare our passion's shared and done.

You said your life before was dull and meaningless
Trapped in the shadow, lacked in the abyss of emptiness
Your life story's contrary to mine
But as long as we're together it may not be perfect yet oh so fine!

As you wished upon a star for somebody
God heard your heart's desire and gave you to me
I love and care for you and you'll always be my baby
With such unconditional love you give, I promise to make you happy.

I couldn't ask for anything more
For things we love - sports and writing we soar;
Being with you is everything to me
... I hope and I'll pray that forever with you I'll be!

Ever-caring for you and this unfading sweetness
Is just right for your one-of-a-kind love and thoughtfulness
As you wished for me to be your wife
All I wanted was a husband like you in my life.
Far apart and not being with you today
But text messages, calls and thoughts of us together in my heart will stay.

Yesterday's memories will be cherished,
Today's moment to keep and ravish,
Tomorrow's a special day to look forward,
As our love constantly grows onward.

Having someone who loves me ocean deep
Is like publishing the greatest love story to keep
You and I's affair....
Is far from other love stories to compare.

*Photo credits to owner

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32