My First car was a Rotary phone

in #poetry6 years ago

PicsArt_05-09-08.32.16.jpg

...quivering tickly tummy on the dialing...the long tense ringtones...
as a cord snaked and twisted around fingers, wrists, and other body parts, during our phone dates!

Those whispered notions between words and phrases, that trickled out
...our small talk in fantasy-novel color...

the nearly palpable vapors of thought, that spun and wove our conversations into the sweetest puppyish-love ever!

Yes,

My first car was a rotary phone.
...whose role it was to whirl out the sound of "you" in a rotary dialect... spinning me into space, and landing me breathlessly into your teenaged ear!

"My first car was a rotary phone" ©️2018

Sort:  

I love this poem! Such raw emotion packed in delicacy, and I love the title :-) You got by the way mentioned in The Hunt Curation: an article by @poetsunited made to search for and find great poets and poetry! You are very welcome to read it, if you'd like:

https://steemit.com/poetsunited/@vuds/steemit-poets-united-the-hunt-curation-9#

You are also very welcome to join our community at @poetsunited!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45