You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Isle's Poetry Pond Celebrates a "Curie"!

in #poetry7 years ago

Thank you kindly Geke for the kind words! And thanks to all the Isle members who've supported me with improving my recent poems!

To everyone else looking at this, it's nice to have the Isle because we all care and specialize in different things, from people who write in specific rhymes or meters, to people like me who write free-verse. And each of us could also provide a different level and type of support - I might not be able to help you find the right meter advice, but I could tell you when lines don't work, etc.

So just dive right in!

And here's to hoping the Curie floodgates will open to more poetry of all sorts to make the cut :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49